MSc students

Masters 1st Year Students

Anoop Kumar Singh
Hariharan Purohit

He is from Mumbai. He has completed a BA in Psychology from Mithibai College, University of Mumbai. His interests include social cognition, emotions, neuroaesthetics and linguistics.

Email: hariharan.p@cbcs.ac.in

Harshwardhan Saini

He is from New Delhi. He has completed his Bachelor’s in Psychology from Indira Gandhi National Open University.

Email: harshwardhan.s@cbcs.ac.in

Himani Joshi

She is from Mumbai. She has completed a B.A. in Psychology from Ramnarain Ruia College, University of Mumbai.

Email: himani.j@cbcs.ac.in

Kumar Abhijeet

He is from Bokaro, Jharkhand. He has completed B.Sc. Information Technology from St. Xavier’s College, Ranchi. My interest areas are Human Computer Interaction and Cognitive Computing.

Email address: abhijeet.k@cbcs.ac.in

Muskan Jindal

She is from Haryana. She has completed B.Sc. in Botany from Ramjas college, University of Delhi. She is interested in studying Neuro psychological disorder.

Email: muskaan.j@cbcs.ac.in

Partha Pratim Dutta

He is from Kolkata. He has completed B.Tech. in Civil Engineering from National Institute of Technology, Silchar.

Email: partha.d@cbcs.ac.in

Poulami Kar

She did her Bachelors in Physics along with Mathematics and Statistics from Kolkata and is interested in working in Artificial Neural Networks and AI. She is a bibliophile and a writer(sometimes). Other than books, she loves music, puzzles and is trying hard to learn Japanese.

Email: poulami.k@cbcs.ac.in

Pragya Verma

She is from Ayodhya. She completed her Bachelors in Psychology from University of Allahabad.

Email: pragya.v@cbcs.ac.in

Prasad Mane

He is from Maharashtra. He has completed a B.A. in Psychology from Fergusson College, Pune.

Email: prasad.m@cbcs.ac.in

Praveen Kaushik

He is from Haryana. He has completed B.Sc. (hons) in Neurosciences from Amity University, Noida. He is interested in varied areas within cognitive science as time perception, emotion processing, self and consciousness, neural oscillations, electrophysiology & philosophy of mind.

Email: praveen.k@cbcs.ac.in

Sakshi Saxena

She is from Ghaziabad. She has done her bachelors in anthropology from Hansraj College, University of Delhi. She is a KVPY Fellow and is interested in culture and Cognition, disorders and artificial intelligence. She is a good dancer and is always up to learn new dance forms.

Email: sakshi.s@cbcs.ac.in

Shailendra Patel

He is from Varanasi and has a B.Tech. degree in IT from AKTU, Lucknow. He has an interest in Deep Learning, Artificial Consciousness and Algorithms. He likes problem solving, puzzles and loves to keep himself busy learning new things.

Email: shailendra.p@cbcs.ac.in

Shivam Bohra

Shivam accidentally earned a bachelors in Civil engineering from NIT, Trichy. Yet another random set of events pulled him in the orbit of cognitive science, where he plans to explore the science of consciousness, contemplation, and maybe philosophise a bit.

Email: shivam.b@cbcs.ac.in

Shivangi Yadav

This is Shivangi Yadav.  I have completed my bachelor’s from amity university, noida in B. Sc. (H)  NEUROSCIENCES

Email: shivangi.y@cbcs.ac.in

Shuborno Chakroborty

He is from Ghaziabad. He has done BSc (Hons) Physics from Delhi University. He has a wide range of interests like creativity, philosophy of mind, computational neuroscience, foundations of quantum mechanics, applications of AI to education, mathematics education.

Email: shuborno@cbcs.ac.in

Sumani Pushkarna

She is from Jhansi. She has completed B.Tech. in Biotechnology from VIT Vellore. She has an interest in genetic basis of cognition. She’s a foodie, likes reading history, loves to travel and is a public speaker

Email: sumani.p@cbcs.ac.in

Tanushree

She is from New Delhi. She did her B.Sc. in Mathematical Sciences from Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, University of Delhi. She plans on exploring the methods of Neuro -rehabilitation, Neuro law and AI.

Email: tanu.s@cbcs.ac.in

Vanishree Shivani

She is from Ranchi and completed B.Sc. in Maths and Computing from Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra. She is interested in modelling neural networks, Artificial Intelligence and studying cognitive neuroscience.

Email: vanishree.s@cbcs.ac.in

Yengisetty Eswar Naveen

He is from Hyderabad and has completed B.Sc. in Psychology from Central University of Karnataka. He is interested in studying Decision making and Learning.

Email: naveen.y@cbcs.ac.in

Email list : masters1@cbcs.ac.in  [Forwarded to all 1st year masters students]


Masters 2nd Year Students

Johny T. Koshi

He is from Kerala. He has completed his B.Tech in IT from CIT, Vadakara (Kerala). He is working on moral decision making for his masters thesis. Email ID: johny@cbcs.ac.in

Muhasin Rashid

He is from Wayanad. He has completed his B.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering from FISAT, Ernakulam. He is working on visual space in an interactive virtual reality paradigm.

Email ID: muhasin.r@cbcs.ac.in

Naseemudheen

He is from Kerala. He has completed a B.Sc in Psychology from Madras, Chennai. He is working on anxiety and cognitive control.

Email ID: naseemudheen.k@cbcs.ac.in

Niyatee Narkar She is from Thane, Maharashtra. She has completed her BA in Psychology from Mumbai University (Ruia College). For her thesis she is working on emotion processing and visual awareness.

Email ID: niyatee.n@cbcs.ac.in

Parika Kumar

She is from Ghaziabad. She has completed her BA in Psychology from Delhi University (IPCW). For her thesis she is working on the effects of different job cycles on sense of time and cognition.

Email ID: parika.k@cbcs.ac.in

Ramya Mudumba She is from Hyderabad. She has completed a B.Tech in Electric and Electronic Engineering from BITS Pilani, Hyderabad. For her thesis she’s working on time perception.

Email ID: mudumba.r@cbcs.ac.in

Rishabh Goyal He is from Delhi. He completed a BA in Applied Psychology from Shri Aurobindo College, University of Delhi. He is working on the effect of boredom on decisions from experience.

Email ID: rishabh.g@cbcs.ac.in

Rohini Singal

She is from Gurgaon. She has completed her BA Psychology from G.D. Goenka University. For her thesis she is working on changing task demand and cognitive control.

Email ID: rohini.s@cbcs.ac.in

Sahithyan S.

He is from Chennai. He has completed a B.Tech in Computer Science from SRM University, Chennai. For his thesis he is working on decision making.

Email ID: sahithyan.s@cbcs.ac.in

Shivanshu Srivastava

He is from Kanpur. He has completed a B.Tech in Electrical Engineering from Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering and Technology, Punjab. He is working on visual perception using Deep Learning.

Email ID: shivanshu.s@cbcs.ac.in

Supratik Mondal

He is from Kolkata. He has completed B.Sc in Psychology from University of Calcutta. For his thesis he is working on perceptual decision making.

Email ID: supratik.m@cbcs.ac.in

Vishal Dhaiman

He is from Himachal Pradesh. He has completed a B.Tech in Mechanical engineering from VIET Hoshiarpur. He is working on perisaccadic pupillary image correction.

Email ID: vishal.d@cbcs.ac.in

Email list : masters2@cbcs.ac.in  [Forwarded to all 2nd year masters students]