Postdoctoral researchers



Dr. Amrendra Singh

PhD in Cognitive Science, CBCS, Allahabad,

His research is focused on investigating and understanding the effect of different meditation practices in improving cognition. Currently, he is studying the mechanisms involved in visual and temporal perceptual experience and how it is influenced by long term practice of concentrative meditation. He is also interested in studying the relationship between meditation and moral cognition.


  • Shruti Tewari (currently at IIM Indore)
  • Ark Verma (Assistant Professor, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur)
  • Shashikant Tarai (currently at NIT Raipur)
  • Massimiliano Palmiero (currently at Università degli Studi dell’Aquila, Italy)
  • Tushar Singh (Assistant Professor, Banaras Hindu University)
  • Shail Shankar (Assistant Professor, Indian Institute of Technology, Mandi)
  • Kavita Pandey
  • Dr. Sujith Thomas (currently at BITS, GOA)
  • Dr. Sonia Baloni Ray (currently at IIIT, Delhi)
  • Dr. Saraswati Jaiswal Yadav (Currently at MLN Medical College, Prayagraj)